THE SUBHUMANS WILL release a new album named Crisis Point on 13 September. “It’s a stormer,” says singer and frontman Dick Lucas. The new ten song release focuses on the themes of “terror/pollution/mind control… and similar reflections on a world in crisis.”

Released on Oakland’s Pirates Press Records, Crisis Point will be made available in CD, vinyl and cassette formats. Mindful that this is the first Subhumans’ longer player in a while, Lucas apologies about “the decade wait for something new”, suggesting that the band “don’t get to practice much!”

Cover for Subhumans 2019 album Crisis Point

The band, who still gig pretty relentlessly in the UK and Europe, will be heading out on a ‘West Coast’ tour of Canada and the US to coincide with the release.

Subhumans - Crisis Point album tour - US and Canada dates

  • 09/05/2019 – Toronto, ON – Horseshoe Tavern
  • 09/06/2019 – Montreal, QC – Foufounes Electriques
  • 09/07/2019 – Quebec City, QC – Envol Et Macadam Festival
  • 09/08/2019 – Portland, ME – Port City Music Hall
  • 09/09/2019 – Somerville, MA – Once Ballroom
  • 09/10/2019 – Brooklyn, NY – Kingsland
  • 09/11/2019 – Baltimore, MD – Ottobar
  • 09/12/2019 – Durham, NC – Motorco
  • 09/13/2019 – Atlanta, GA – Masquerade
  • 09/14/2019 – St Augustine, FL – Sing Out Loud Festival
  • 09/15/2019 – Orlando. FL – Will’s Pub

Prior to that tour, the Subhumans will be finishing up a series of European dates this week.

Subhumans - tour dates - July 2019