OVERGROUND RECORDS ARE releasing a limited edition vinyl reissue of the 1983 album Unrehearsed Wrongs by Norwich band The Disrupters.

The 12″ version of the album is pressed on red vinyl and limited to 500 copies. The expanded CD digipack version includes the six songs from the Alive In The Electric Chair EP and is limited to 300 copies.

Both are released on 29 July 2022.

The Disrupters formed in Norwich in 1980. An early demo sent to Crass saw them appearing on the first Bullshit Detector album. Summer 1981 the band went into the studio and recorded the Young Offender 7” which would be released on their own Radical Change label, establishing the band as one of the premier anarcho-punk bands. Another single Shelters for the Rich followed, after which it was time for an album.

Three days in Flying Pig Studios and album was completed, and in June 1983 the album was released on Radical Change peaking at No. 7 in the Indie charts.

The Playing With Fire LP and Bomb Heaven single followed, then in 1985 the band released a 12” 6-track EP Alive In The Electric Chair before splitting.

Now Unrehearsed Wrongs is reissued for the first time. The LP version is on red vinyl with a 12″ insert with sleeve notes from founder member and vocalist from Steve Hansell and is limited to just 500 copies.

Track Listing:

Norvic The Clown / Gas The Punx / ‘Randy’ Andy Murders Children / Job Satisfaction / Animal Farm / Windscale Cheeseburger / A Cat Can Operate It / Cabbage / Leper’s Breakfast / Do Something / Obscene / Pigs In Blue / Napalm

Overground Records